Obiecte de arta in Second Life

Mai 29, 2008 la 11:34 pm | Postat in Cool Online, internet 3D, lumi virtuale, second life | 1 comentariu

Constructia 3D in Second Life presupune ceva timp pina inveti sa folosesti interfata. Apoi intervine viziunea artistica si creativitatea autorului in a realiza cu adevarat obiecte virtuale de exceptie. Solkide Auer este, din punctul meu de vedere, un artist. Desi latura practica a obiectelor sale este oarecum de nisa – pot fi folosite exclusiv pentru decorarea spatiilor virtuale – nu pot sa nu remarc ingeniozitatea cu care sunt realizate. Daca va face placere puteti sa vizitati expozitia direct in Second Life (SLurl)

Despre autori:

Shellina Winklers Bio:
I initially joined the SL community out of curiosity; I wanted to check the potential of education in the metaverse via self-training. After looking at other avatars’ works I decided to put building first and the creation of works of art became my main goal.
I started building by chance and, once I learnt how to do it, I applied these simple rules to my creativity trying to create what my fantasy suggested while I experienced this world.
The great versatility of prims gave me the opportunity to try different forms and techniques.
At the beginning I mainly created geometrical works; later, I experienced the creation of „paintings” by the application of objects on a board thought as a canvas, using textures in order to create visual effects. In my last period I’ve studied to maximize the potential of a single prim. Through this technique I’ve tried to obtain simple works in their complexity, by using textures or merely colours.
Since then being an artist on Second Life is my main purpose. Creating „paintings” and „sculptures”, being able to exhibit in some galleries and, the last but not the least, my friends’ appreciation of my work, all allowed me to understand what it feels like living as an artist when in real life you are not.

Solkide Auer’s Bio:
Second Life has been and is for me a very important experience.
The starting effect of curiosity for this metaverse soon turned into the wish of saying something trying to create a definite personality.
Building gave me that chance, that is the ability to creating objects of any kind, from the simplest to the most complex. All that after attending some courses offered by the school of Building at Secondlearning. Later on, after exploring this metaverse far and wide, I realized I wanted to do something that would go beyond the usual rule of structures or classical framing; so I tried to express my ideas through different sculptures. I started creating geometrical shapes then I used more difficult techniques such as „the shade”, which gives the possibility to manipulate a unique prim in a very complex way. As a result I obtained unexpected and different shapes quite unlike the ones anyone can find around.
It is clear that I’ve been working hard to get this result trying to get the good ones a and long nights spent trying to understand how to frame at my best some works that could convey an emotion…. even the simplest, and that it could attract people to an idea I had in my mind or just to share my message with them.

1 comentariu »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] artistii care expun se numara si amicul meu Solkide Auer despre ale carui creatii am scris aici. Pe Solkide l-am intalnit intr-un sandbox italian, in timp ce eu ma munceam sa fac o fusta flexi, […]


Lasă un răspuns

Creează un sit web gratuit sau un blog la WordPress.com.
Entries și comentarii feeds.

